Walking & Hiking

Enjoy a leisurely walking around the village or venture hiking a little further in the different “Massifs” where you must show the greatest caution for fire hazard. It depends on each person’s personal responsibility.

Antiques

Close to “Four de Cony” you can have a nice walk through Isle sur la Sorgue, a very nice town where you can ramble around the many antiquaries.

Markets

Scrolling the different colorful markets in the villages of the Vaucluse must form part of visiting the Vaucluse. One of the nicest market is certainly the Sunday market of Isle sur la Sorgue. But Apt, Gordes, Bedouin, Vaison la Romaine, Nyons will be worthwhile. Ask us for the market calendar

History & Culture

Explore 2,000 years of history and civilization. The Roman imprint is still present all over the region. Villages have an incredible rich architecture and history to discover.

Wine Tasting

We can recommend several good wine properties in the region. Ask us for more details.

Sports

  • Golf Course: 200 m of “Four de Cony” you can play golf on the nice course of Saumane
  • Canoe Kayak: 500 m of “Four de Cony” you can discover the 8km descent on the Sorgue starting from Fontaine de Vaucluse and which brings you to Isle sur la Sorgue.
  • Cycling: please refer to our separate chapter
  • Tree climbing: 200 m of “Four de Cony” a nice course of tree climbing is available for everyone.

Cycling

A stay in the heart of the Vaucluse, a region rich on history with an incredible heritage is a very fascinating and interesting destination in France and a unique opportunity to discover with the bike the most magnificent villages, wonderful landscapes, its culture and authentic traditions.

Are you planning a cycling holiday the time of your stay at the “Domaine Four de Cony” you will find a tailored to your needs. In the mountains for the die-hard mountain bikers or in the plains for the pleasure of pedaling, we can suggest a selection of attractive touristic tours.

The “Domaine Four de Cony” put at your disposal a number of considerable facilities and services. On-site, your cycles can be stored in a secured bicycle shed and you can perform maintenance and wash your bike. Edwin will put at your disposal his maintenance facility and will perform with you the necessary repairs if needed.

Your hosts know the region inside out and are in a position to give you all the information you need for your cycling trips (weather forecasts, addresses for bicycle rentals, etc).

If you want to get going at the crack of dawn, your hosts will prepare a breakfast when you need it. They can also provide a nice lunch brought at the time of your convenience and at the place along your route. This will avoid encumbrance during cycling and guarantees the freshness of the food at time of arrival. Please ask for different possibilities and suggestions.

Balades

Profitez d'une belle promenade dans les villages pittoresques et découvrez les beaux paysages à travers les massifs qui entourent notre propriété. Nous insistons à la plus grande prudence pour le danger d’incendie. Il y va de la responsabilité de chacun.

Antiquaires

Isle sur la Sorgue est mondialement connue pour ses antiquaires. Flâner à travers les différents vendeurs d’antiquités est une agréable manière de découvrir les styles qui y sont exposés.

Marchés

Visitez les marchés colorés est une étape obligatoire quand on visite le Vaucluse. L’un des plus beaux marchés est certainement celui d’Isle sur la Sorgue chaque dimanche. Mais les marchés d’Apt, Gordes, Bédoin, Vaison la Romaine et Nyons sont également incontournables. Demandez-nous le calendrier des marchés du Vaucluse.

Histoire et Culture

Explorez 2000 ans d'histoire et de civilisation dans une région où l’empreinte romaine est omni présente. La découverte de l’histoire de chaque village ainsi que son architecture sont très enrichissantes.

Dégustation de vin

Nous pouvons vous conseiller les plus belles caves de vins de la région Consultez nous pour les détails.

Activités sportives

  • Golf : à 200 mètres de notre propriété se trouve le long du « Canal de Carpentras » le golf de Saumane
  • Canoë Kayak : à 500 mètres vous avez la possibilité de découvrir la descente de la Sorgue en partant de la résurgence de la Fontaine de Vaucluse pour arriver aux portes d’Isle sur la Sorgue
  • Cyclisme : nous référons à notre chapitre spécial consacré à cette activité
  • Accrobranche : à 200 mètres de « Four de Cony » vous avez un parcours accrobranche adapté au niveau de chacun

Cyclisme

Un séjour au cœur du Vaucluse, une région riche en histoire avec un incroyable patrimoine est une destination des plus fascinantes et charmantes de France. Une occasion unique se présente à vous pour découvrir en vélo ces magnifiques villages et espaces.

Vous souhaitez planifier un séjour à vélo le temps de votre séjour, au Domaine « Four de Cony » vous trouverez un accueil personnalisé adapté à vos besoins.

En montagne pour les sportifs aguerris ou en plaine pour le plaisir de la balade, nous vous proposons pour vos escapades vélo une sélection d’itinéraires de découverte intense.

Le « Domaine Four de Cony » met à votre disposition un ensemble de services très appréciables. Sur place, votre matériel est abrité dans un local pour vélos et vous avez la possibilité de l'entretenir et de le laver sur place. Edwin se fera un plaisir de mettre son atelier à votre disposition et de vous aider à résoudre les problèmes techniques.

Vos hôtes connaissent parfaitement leur région et sont à même de vous fournir toutes les informations indispensables au bon déroulement de vos sorties en vélo (météo, adresse pour la location de vélo, etc.). Et si vous souhaitez partir aux premières heures du jour, vos hôtes vous serviront le petit-déjeuner à l’horaire qui vous convient.

Ils peuvent également vous préparer un déjeuner qu’ils amèneront à un point de rendez-vous situé sur votre parcours. Cela évitera l’encombrement pendant votre voyage et garantira la fraîcheur des mets préparés. Consultez-nous pour les différentes options.